Division II Adds New Conference Members

By WBBJ 7 Eyewitness News Staff

JACKSON, Tenn.-The NCAA announced new members to Division II.

Union University was among nine schools that moved to the final year of the membership process.

The committee approved that the schools move from 'candidacy year two' into 'provisional status', which puts them on track to obtain active status for 2014-15.

This content requires the latest Adobe Flash Player and a browser with JavaScript enabled. Click here for a free download of the latest Adobe Flash Player.