Senate Approves Judicial Redistricting Plan

JACKSON, Tenn.-A proposal that will change the judicial districts for four West Tennessee Counties passed in the state senate Tuesday by a vote of 27-to-4. In West Tennessee, the two judicial districts made up of Lake, Dyer, Obion and Weakley Counties would merge into a single district. In all, 22 counties and eight districts are affected. The new lines also reduce the judicial districts from 31 to 29. Tennessee’s judicial map has not been redrawn since 1984.

Categories: Local News, News