Gov. Haslam Appoints West Tennesseans to Boards and Commissions

NASHVILLE – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam announced the appointments of 116 Tennesseans to 39 boards and commissions. Many of the appointments are West Tennesseans. Below are the committees locals joined. “I appreciate the commitment of these men and women and want to thank them for their willingness to serve the state,” Gov. Haslam said. “Tennessee will be well represented on these boards and commissions.” Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities Dawn Bradley, Lebanon Paula Brownyard, Jackson David Craig, Columbia Mary Donnet Johnson, Knoxville Jeff Ker, Brentwood Cleatrice McTorry, Nashville Hillary Sims, Nashville Shannon Taylor, Lexington Darlene Walden, Denmark Board of Respiratory Care Winston Granville, Cordova Jeffrey McCartney, Humboldt John Schario, Johnson City Carroll County Watershed Authority Dale Kelley, Huntingdon Tommy Surber, McKenzie Tennessee Arts Commission Leo McGee, Cookeville Patsy White Camp, Jackson Tennessee Career and Technical Education Council Adren Crawford, Jackson Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities Kelly Nale, Dyersburg Tennessee Historical Commission Linda Higgins, Jackson David Tipton, Piney Flats Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council Sabrina Anderson, Jackson John Averitt, Cookeville Ursula Bailey, Knoxville Vickie Bilbrey, Cookeville Connie Briscoe, Knoxville Renee Brown, Memphis Karyl Chastain Beal, Columbia Patsy Crockett, Huntingdon Jennifer Harris, Centerville Kelly Haught, Johnson City Cindy Johnson, Clarksville Michael Labonte, Memphis Harold Leonard, Kingsport Eve Nite, Chattanooga Rebecca Stoll, Pegram Ellen Stowers, Tullahoma Timothy Tatum, Chattanooga Christen Thorpe, Nashville Anne Young, Knoxville

Categories: Local News, News