2014 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists

This video is no longer available.

The 2014 Tennessee Titans Mr. Football Finalists are officially out. Among the list of finalists, five local standouts hail from West Tennessee. In the Class A, Trinity Christian Academy’s Kyle Akin earns his second straight selection. The TCA senior is paired against Union City running back Ricky Henry. In Class AA, Crockett County’s Johnny Jones receives his first nomination. In the lineman category, we have two student athletes. Union City’s Tristan Jernigan and USJ’s Trey Smith. This is the 30th year that the Mr. Football Awards have been presented to Tennessee‘s best high school football players. Plaques will be presented to 22 other finalists. CLASS A LINEMAN Alex Givens, Nashville Christian Zach Stewart, Coalfield Tristan Jernigan, Union City CLASS AA LINEMAN Parker Howell, CPA Kyle Mitchell, Alcoa Harrison Moon, Signal Mountain CLASS AAA LINEMAN Dylan Jackson, Maryville Jack Jones, Oakland Joshua McMillon, Whitehaven DII-A LINEMAN Brant Mitchell, Webb School of Knoxville Trey Smith, USJ Andrew Wood, Friendship Christian DII-AA LINEMAN Myles Douglas, Ensworth Jackson Pittman, Brentwood Academy Drew Richmond, MUS CLASS A BACK Kyle Akin, Trinity Christian Ricky Henry, Union City Blake Zeman, Marion County CLASS AA BACK Johnny Jones, Crockett County Jaquez Tyson, Alcoa Ke‘Shawn Vaughn, Pearl Cohn CLASS AAA BACK Van Jefferson, Ravenwood Jauan Jennings, Blackman Malik McGue, Science Hill DII-A BACK Clay Beathard, BGA Chase Hayden, St. George‘s Austin Taylor, Friendship Christian DII-AA BACK Cole Euverard, MBA Colton Neel, MUS Alex Trotter, McCallie KICKER OF THE YEAR Corey Fatony, Franklin Thomas Garrison, Columbia Academy Laszlo Toser, Ooltewah