7 Dyer Co. residents arrested in yearlong drug investigation

JACKSON, Tenn. — An early morning Thursday drug sweep lands seven behind bars on drug trafficking charges. The arrests are the result of a yearlong investigation in which officials have seized drugs, cash and guns, according to a release from the U.S. Attorney’s Office. Arrested in the operation were Miracle Pounds, 36, Brian Whitt, 37, Robert Troy Anderson, 48, Christopher Dean, 40, Amy Junior, 42, Nicholas Patterson, 42, and Jonathan Murphy, 37, all of Dyer County. The charges stem from participation in a conspiracy to distribute and possess ice and methamphetamine, according to the release. A federal grand jury in Jackson returned the indictments on Feb. 23, but they remained under seal until Thursday’s arrests, according to the release. The task force in the investigation is made up of agents from the DEA, FBI, and U.S. Marshals Service along with law enforcement officials with the Dyer County Sheriff‘s Department, Dyersburg Police Department, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation and the Tennessee Highway Patrol.

Categories: Local News, News