USJ’s Rolison named Mr. Baseball Finalist

[gtxvideo vid=”ovbZa8Cr” playlist=”” pid=”OTSe9U1y” thumb=”” vtitle=”Mr Baseball”]

JACKSON, Tenn. – The Tennessee Baseball Coaches Association announced the inaugural Mr. Baseball Award finalists in each of the five classifications on Tuesday. University School of Jackson’s Ryan Rolison earned honors from the Divison II A. Rolison and the other 14 finalists will be recognized on May 19th at Middle Tennessee State University. Finalists were chosen by a panel of high school coaches, college coaches and scouts. Players were chosen not only for their athletic ability but for their outstanding character and academic achievements, according to the TBCA news release. Listed below is the entire list of finalists. Class AAA Bryce Denton -Ravenwood High School Patrick Raby – Farragut High School Donny Everett – Clarksville High School Class AA Colton Norrod – Christian Academy of Knoxville Kole Cottam – Knoxville Catholic High School Trey Cabbage – Grainger High School Class A Chandler Adkins – Grace Christian Academy – Knoxville Alex Brewer – Forrest High School Drew Hall – Goodpasture Christian School Division II A Ryan Rolison – University School of Jackson Sadler Goodwin – Evangelical Christian School Brock Beeler – Webb School of Knoxville Division II AA Walker Grisanti – Christian Brothers High School Tyler Payne – McCallie School Logan Taylor – Pope John Paul II High School

Categories: Video