Ayers Foundation reports record number of FAFSA champions

PARSONS, Tenn. — The Ayers Foundation Trust says there was a record number of FAFSA champions.

According to a news release, 16 schools earned the title of FAFSA Champion 2022-2023 academic year:

  • Big Sandy School
  • Camden Central High School
  • Claiborne County High School
  • Cumberland Gap High School
  • Frank Hughes High School
  • Hardin County High School
  • Haywood County High School
  • Lawrence County High School
  • Lewis County High School
  • Lexington High School
  • Perry County High School
  • Riverside High School
  • Scotts Hill High School
  • Unicoi County High School
  • Union County High School
  • Wayne County High School

“The FAFSA Champion designations drive home the impact our scholars program has on the students we serve. Whether it’s establishing a study routine, preparing for a test, or completing the FAFSA, our counselors are focus-driven on helping students succeed. We are proud of the accomplishments of our Ayers Scholars,” said Dr. Burton Williams, Ayers Foundation Trust CEO.

You can read the full news release here.

Find more local news here.

Categories: Local News, News