Titans Release Regular Season Schedule

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) – The NFL isn’t helping make new Titans coach Mike Munchak’s job any easier, not with a 2011 schedule that sends Tennessee on the road three of the first five games.

That is if the 2011 season starts on time under the schedule announced Tuesday night by the NFL despite being in the midst of a lockout with no labor deal with the players.

Tennessee is set to open at Jacksonville on Sept. 11 with a home opener Sept. 18 against Baltimore. Then Tennessee hits the road to Cleveland and the Steelers before a bye week on Oct. 16.

The Titans also have no games scheduled for prime time, but then they are coming off a 6-10 season that led to a decision to part with quarterback Vince Young and coach Jeff Fisher’s own departure in January.





Sun, Sep 11

at Jacksonville

1:00 PM 2

Sun, Sep 18


1:00 PM 3

Sun, Sep 25


1:00 PM 4

Sun, Oct 2

at Cleveland

1:00 PM 5

Sun, Oct 9

at Pittsburgh

1:00 PM 7

Sun, Oct 23


1:00 PM 8

Sun, Oct 30


1:00 PM 9

Sun, Nov 6


4:05 PM 10

Sun, Nov 13

at Carolina

1:00 PM 11

Sun, Nov 20

at Atlanta

1:00 PM 12

Sun, Nov 27

Tampa Bay

1:00 PM 13

Sun, Dec 4

at Buffalo

1:00 PM 14

Sun, Dec 11

New Orleans

1:00 PM 15

Sun, Dec 18

at Indianapolis

1:00 PM 16

Sat, Dec 24


1:00 PM 17

Sun, Jan 1

at Houston

1:00 PM

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter