West Tennessee schools named ‘exemplary’ by Department of Education

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — Four West Tennessee schools have received an “exemplary” designation from the Tennessee Department of Education.

In a news release, the department says the following were classified as “exemplary” in their 2020-21 school year designations:

  • South Carroll Special School District
  • Alamo City Schools
  • Bradford Special School District
  • Gibson County Special School District

You can read more on the 2020-21 school year designations here.

Categories: Local News, News