New JMC School Board Members Sworn In

This video is no longer available.

JACKSON, Tenn.- There are now officially some new faces on the Jackson-Madison County School Board. New school board members Jim Campbell, Janice Hampton and Jeffrey Head were sworn-in during a ceremony held at the school board’s central office, Tuesday evening. The three were elected to their positions during the August 2 general election. One board member said it takes more than a school board to make an effective school system. “It is imperative that everyone becomes involved with the school board, regardless of your background. It doesn’t matter, we need your ideas,” said Janice Hampton, newly elected school board member. One new school board member, Trumann Murray was not able to attend the swearing-in ceremony. School board leaders said he will be sworn in before the first meeting of the board next Tuesday.

Categories: Local News, News