School & Business Closings: Tuesday, January 31

Click here for a list of closings on Wednesday, February 1.

The following schools will be closed on Tuesday, January 31 due to inclement weather:

  • Alamo City Schools
  • Bells City Schools
  • Benton County Schools
  • Bethel University
  • Bradford Special School District
  • Carroll Academy
  • Carroll County Schools
  • Chester County Schools
  • Christ Classical Academy
  • Crockett County Schools
  • Dyersburg Schools
  • Dyer County Schools
  • East Union Children’s Corner
  • Faith Homeschool Tutorial
  • Family Christian School
  • Freed-Hardeman University (Henderson campus closing at 2:30)
  • Gibson County Special School District
  • Hardeman County Schools
  • Hardin County Schools
  • Haywood County Schools
  • Henderson County Schools (Closed Tuesday & Wednesday)
  • Humboldt City Schools
  • Henry County Schools
  • Jackson-Madison County Schools
  • Jackson State Community College (Starting at 8:30 p.m. on Monday)
  • Lexington City Schools (Closed Tuesday & Wednesday)
  • McNairy County Schools
  • Paris Special Schools
  • Sacred Heart of Jesus High School
  • St. Mary’s School
  • Trenton Special School District
  • Trinity Christian Academy
  • University of Memphis – Lambuth Campus
  • University School of Jackson
  • UT Martin (Martin, Jackson, Parsons, Ripley, Selmer and Somerville)
  • West Carroll Special School District
  • Weakley County Schools
  • Union City Schools

TCAT-Jackson will be opening following a two hour delay at 10 a.m.

The following businesses/organizations will also be closed on Tuesday:

  • Dream Center of Jackson
  • Gibson County Health Departments (Trenton/Humboldt/Milan)
  • Henry County Medical Center clinics:
    • Eagle Creek Clinic
    • Paris Pulmonology Clinic
    • Transitions Health
    • Innovative Orthopedics
    • Paris Pediatrics
    • Paris Women’s Center
    • Kentucky Lake Urologic Associates
    • Paris Behavioral Health
  • Jackson-Madison County Library (Main & North branch closing 2 p.m.)
  • Jackson-Madison County Regional Health Department (closing at 1 p.m. / including WIC Call Center & Madison Co. Solid Waste Convenience Centers)
  • Leaders Credit Union (Closing at 3 p.m.)
  • Madison County offices (closing at 4 p.m.)
  • Jackson Transit Authority (Stopping routes at 8 p.m.)

Stay with us on-air and online as we receive information on additional closings.

Stay up-to-date on weather conditions in our area with the WBBJ Weather App, now available on iTunes or Google Play.

Categories: Local News, News